Marvel’s superheroes are about to get a bit bigger on your TV. Disney+ announced today that it’s adding an expanded IMAX aspect ratio for 13 Marvel titles, including Shang-Chi and Black Panther, on November 12th (AKA , that leads to enormous black bars on the sides of your TV. It’s also worth noting that we won’t see IMAX versions of The Avengers and Ant-Man, as those are the rare Marvel films that used the TV-filling 1.85:1 aspect ratio (a choice made to convey a better sense of height).

Looking ahead, IMAX Enhanced will also bring immersive DTS sound to Disney+, a competing option to the more ubiquitous Dolby Atmos format. Representatives from all of the companies involved tell us that IMAX Enhanced films will also support Dolby Vision, HDR10, 4K (naturally) and Dolby Atmos sound.

Here are all the IMAX Enhanced films arriving on Disney+ on November 12th:

  • Ant-Man and the Wasp

  • Avengers: Infinity War

  • Avengers: Endgame

  • Black Panther

  • Black Widow

  • Captain America: Civil War

  • Captain Marvel

  • Doctor Strange

  • Guardians of the Galaxy 1 & 2

  • Iron Man

  • Thor Ragnarok

  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings